State of New Hampshire

Department of Transportation

7 Hazen Drive, PO Box 483 - Concord, NH 03302-0483

Phone: 603-271-2691 Fax: 603-271-6084 Email: nhdotpermits@dot.nh.gov Website: https://nhdotpermits.org

Application for a Permit to Move a Load in Excess of Legal Limits					
Company Name:		Please check permit type			
Legal/Physical Address:		requested.			
Mailing Address:		Statewide Annual			
US DOT #:					
Contact Name:		*(NH registrations only- Valid			
Contact Phone:		registration copy required)			
Contact Email:		Single Trip only:			
Delivery: Web Email Fax (One-way Round Trip			
Vehicle Type: Tractor Truck If TRUCK, Use Trai	ling Units? yes	_ no			
Make: Registration State/Plate:	GVWR:				
Registered Weight:		e Weight Rating = Gross axle ratings combined)			
VIN/SN:	Total Tractor/Truck Axles:				
SINGLE Trip					
Load:					
Trailer Type: (Trailer, semi-trailer, low-bed, etc.)					
Registration State/Plate:					
Registered Weight:					
VIII/JIII.	_ Total Trailer 7 kile	J			
Overall Dimensions: Width Height Length	Overhang	front Overhangrear			
DBEA (Distance Between Extreme Axles)					
Total Gross Weight *if overweight,	please use axle we	ights/spacing section on reverse			
Travel Itinerary:					
Origin:					
Border Crossing State/Route Address	Interso	ection			
Destination:					
Border Crossing State/Route Address	Inters	ection			

By submitting this Application, I hereby certify that I am familiar with all New Hampshire traffic, motor vehicle, and other laws, requirements, and rules governing this move including, but not limited to, time, date, location, as well as size of load, and will be in full compliance during movement. I certify that all information I have included in my application, including but not limited to, dimensions and weights are correct. I agree to move at my own risk and assume all responsibility for injury to persons or damage to public or private property caused directly or indirectly by the transportation of the vehicle or load under the permit. I agree to hold harmless the State of New Hampshire Department of Transportation and other State agencies from all suits, claims, damages or proceedings of any kind arising out of, directly or indirectly, the transportation of the vehicle or load. (Rev 12/21)

ANNUAL PERMITS FEES

STATEWIDE \$115.00

100 MILE RADIUS * \$60.00 * Only if based and registered in NH

Application must include check or money order for required fee made payable to:

TREASURER, STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

MAIL TO: PERMIT OFFICE

NHDOT PO Box 483

Concord, NH 03302-0483

MAXIMUM LEGAL LIMITS FOR SINGLE UNIT

MAXIMUM LEGAL LIMITS FOR SINGLE UNIT						
Ma	Maximum Legal Gross Weight in Lbs. if Registered for that Amount					
	Interstate	Non-Interstate a	Non-Interstate and			
	&	General Highway	General Highway System			
	Defense	Without	With			
<u>Axles</u>	Hwy System	Certification	Certification*			
2	33,400	33,400	37,000			
3	47,500	55,000	65,000			
4	or weight formula	60,000	73,000			
*Primarily for vehicles hauling "Divisible Loads" which are ineligible for OS/OW Permits						
and Only	and Only on a Non-Interstate and General Highway System for Vehicles with Additional					
Weight (Weight Certification. Certification obtained through Department of Safety.					
MAXIMUM LEGAL DIMENSIONS						
Single Unit		Combina	<u>ition</u>			
Widtl	h 8'6"	8'6"				
Lengt	ngth 45'0" 48' Semi-Trailer		Semi-Trailer			
l Heigh	Height 13'6" 13'6"		3"			

ADDITIONAL TRAILER:

2nd Trailer Type: (semi-traile	er, low-bed, etc.)	
Registration State/Plate:		
Registered Weight:		
VIN/SN:		
Make:	Length:	
Total Trailer Axles:		
ADDITIONAL TRAILER:		
3rd Trailer Type: (semi-traile		
Registration State/Plate:		
Registered Weight:		
VIN/SN:		
Make:		
Total Trailer Axles:		

SINGLE TRIP PERMIT FEES

Over Length, Width or Height of Combination Thereof: \$6.00

Overweight: Vehicle and load over registered weight but not exceeding – 50,000 pounds \$5.50 50,001 to 60,000 \$6.50 60,001 to 70,000 \$7.50 70,001 to 80,000 \$8.50 8,0001 to 90,000 \$9.50 90,001 to 100,000 \$10.50

\$2.00 additional charge added to the above rate for each additional 10,000 pounds.

MAXIMUM LEGAL LIMITS FOR COMBINATION UNITS							
Ma	Maximum Legal Gross Weight in Lbs. if Required for that Amount						
		thout Certification	Non-Interstate and General Highway				
AXLES 3	DBEA*	GROSS WEIGHT	System Only	With Spe	cial Certification		
3	25	54,500 55500					
	27	56,000					
	28	57,000					
	29	57,500					
	30	58,500					
	31	59,000					
	32	60,000	AXLES	DBEA***	GROSS WEIGHT		
4	28	60,500	4	8	59,000		
	29	61,500	or more	9	60,000		
	30	62,000		10	61,000		
	31	62,500		11	62,000		
	32	63,500		12	63,000		
	33	64,000		13	64,000		
	34	64,500		14	65,000		
	35	65,500		15	66,000		
	36**	66,000		16	67,000		
	37**	66,500		17	68,000		
	38**	67,500		18	69,000		
	39	68,000					
5	39	72,500	5	19	70,000		
	40	73,000	or more	20	72,000		
	41	73,500		21	74,000		
	42	74,000		22	76,000		
	43	75,000		23	78,000		
	44	75,500		24	80,000		
	45	76,000		25	80,000		
	46	76,500		26	80,000		
	47	77,500		27	80,000		
	48	78,000		28	82,000		
	49	78,500		29	84,000		
	50	79,000					
	51	80,000					
*Dis	tance in f	eet between the	6	30	86,000		
extrem	es of any	group of 2 or more	or more	31	88,000		
	consecu	ıtive axles.		32	90,000		
** Di:	stance in	feet between the		33	92,500		
extre	mes of 4	axles. (2 sets of 2		34	95,000		
		xles)		35	97,500		
		ce in feet noted is		36	99,000		
		n extreme axles,					
exc	cluding th	e steering axle					

* * AXLE INFORMATION:

Axle Number	Axle Weights w/Load	Axle Center to Center Spacing	Mfg. Max Axle Weight Rating	Tire Capacity	Tires Per Axle	Total Axle Tire Capacity
	lbs	£ 66	lbs	lbs		lbs
	lbs	í íí	lbs	lbs		lbs
	lbs	í íí	lbs	lbs		lbs
	lbs	í íí	lbs	lbs		lbs
	lbs	í íí	lbs	lbs		lbs
	lbs	í íí	lbs	lbs		lbs
	lbs	í íí	lbs	lbs		lbs
	lbs	í "	lbs	lbs		lbs
	lbs	í íí	lbs	lbs		lbs
	lbs	í íí	lbs	lbs		lbs