## ~ PUBLIC NOTICE ~

Pursuant to RSA 228:99 and RSA 240, the Governor's Advisory Commission on Intermodal Transportation (GACIT), which is composed of the five Executive Councilors and the Commissioner of the New Hampshire Department of Transportation announces that Public Hearings will be held to review and receive input on the update of the State's Ten Year Transportation Improvement Plan (2019-2028).

The purpose of these Public Hearings is to receive public comments/testimony on transportation projects and priorities included in the draft 2019-2028 Ten-Year Transportation Improvement Plan as recommended by the New Hampshire Department of Transportation to GACIT. Those not able to attend the meetings can submit written testimony within 10 days of the completion of the Public Hearings. (no later than November 6, 2017 at 4 PM)

Copies of any documents related to the Ten-Year Transportation Improvement Plan (2019-2028) will be available for review on the NHDOT website prior to the first Public Hearing: <u>http://www.nh.gov/dot/org/projectdevelopment/planning/typ/index.htm</u> or by contacting the Bureau of Planning & Community Assistance at the Department of Transportation (603-271-3344).

Written Comments should be addressed to: William E. Watson, P.E. Bureau of Planning and Community Assistance New Hampshire Department of Transportation John O. Morton Building, 7 Hazen Drive P.O. Box 483 Concord, NH 03302-0483

Any individuals needing assistance or auxiliary communication equipment due to sensory impairment or other disability, should contact Sharon Allaire, (603) 271-3344, NHDOT, P.O. Box 483, Concord, N.H. 03302-0483 - TDD access: Relay N.H. 1-800-735-2964.

The projects developed through the Ten Year Plan process will be administered according to the requirements of Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and related statutes to ensure non-discrimination.

Executive Councilor David K. Wheeler Chairman, Governor's Advisory Commission on Intermodal Transportation (GACIT) Dated at Concord, NH this 31th day of August 2017

## Public Hearing Schedule for 2019 - 2028 Ten Year Plan

Executive Councilor	Date	Town/City	Time	Location
District 5	(Mon)			Merrimack Town Hall-West Wing Matthew Thornton Room
Councilor David Wheeler	9/11/17	Merrimack	7:00 PM	6 Baboosic Lake Road
District 4				Town Office Council Chambers
Councilor Christopher	(Thur)			Moosehill Room
Pappas	9/14/17	Londonderry	7:00 PM	268B Mammoth Road
District 3 Councilor Russell Prescott	(Mon) 9/18/17	Kingston	7:00 PM	Kingston Community Library 56 Church Street by GPS Actual address: 2 Library Lane
District 1 Councilor Joseph Kenney	(Tue) 9/19/17	Errol	9:00 AM	Errol Town Hall 33 Main Street
District 1 Councilor Joseph Kenney	(Tue) 9/19/17	Berlin	2:00 PM	City Hall Auditorium 168 Main Street
District 1 Councilor Joseph Kenney	(Tue) 9/19/17	Conway	7:00 PM	Town Hall, Upstairs 1634 East Main Street
District 2 Councilor Andru Volinsky Co-Hosted with District 5 Councilor David Wheeler	(Wed) 9/20/17	Keene	12:30 PM	Keene Parks and Recreation 312 Washington Street - Room 14
District 1 Councilor Joseph Kenney	(Thur) 9/21/17	Lebanon	7:00 PM	City Council Chambers 51 North Park Street 5 <sup>th</sup> Floor
District 2 Councilor Andru Volinsky	(Thur) 9/28/17	Dover	4:00 PM	Dover City Hall Auditorium 288 Central Avenue
District 2 Councilor Andru Volinsky Co-Hosted with District 1 Councilor Joseph Kenney	(Thur) 9/28/17	Rochester	7:00 PM	Rochester Community Center 150 Wakefield St-Room 1A
<b>District 4</b> Councilor Christopher Pappas	(Mon) 10/2/17	Bedford	7:00 PM	Bedford Cable and Meeting Room 10 Meetinghouse Road
District 2 Councilor Andru Volinsky Co-Hosted with District 4 Councilor Christopher Pappas	(Wed) 10/4/17	Concord	7:00 PM	NH Department of Transportation Room 114 7 Hazen Drive

<b>District 1</b> Councilor Joseph Kenney	(Thur) 10/5/17	Littleton	9:00 AM	Littleton House Heald Room 120 Main Street
District 1 Councilor Joseph Kenney	(Thur) 10/5/17	Plymouth	2:00 PM	Town Hall – Upstairs 6 Post Office Square
District 1 Councilor Joseph Kenney	(Thur) 10/5/17	Laconia	7:00 PM	City Council Chambers Room 200-A 45 Beacon Street East
District 3 Councilor Russell Prescott	(Thur) 10/12/17	Newmarket	7:00 PM	Newmarket Town Hall 186 Main Street
District 3 Councilor Russell Prescott	(Mon) 10/16/17	Hampton	7:00 PM	Seashell Complex Ocean Front Pavillion Room 170 Ocean Boulevard
District 5 Councilor David Wheeler Co-Hosted with District 2 Councilor Andru Volinsky District 4 Councilor Christopher Pappas Co-Hosted with District 2 Councilor Andru Volinsky	(Wed) 10/18/17 (Thur) 10/26/17	Peterborough		Town Hall 1 Grove Street Aldermanic Chambers – 3 <sup>rd</sup> Floor City Hall, 1 City Hall Plaza